The Professional Liability Underwriting Society (PLUS) announced its new board of trustees and executive committee. The PLUS Board of Trustees acts on behalf of the membership to fulfill the mission of and set the vision for PLUS. Trustees plays a vital role in establishing the strategic objectives for PLUS, electing the executive committee, and acting as ambassadors of PLUS.

PLUS members elected as new trustees for three-year terms David Lewison, Executive Vice President at AmWINS Brokerage Group, and Alison Martin, Fiduciary Product Manager at Chubb Insurance Group. Elected to serve a second three-term are La’Vonda McLean, Managing Director, FINPRO EPL and W&H Product Leader, Marsh; Jay Karp, Vice President at Travelers; Bob Parisi, Head of Cyber Solutions – North America, Munich Re (Group); and Kimberly Melvin, Partner & Co-Chair of Insurance Practice, Wiley Rein, LLP

The Board of Trustees elected to the PLUS Executive Committee Jennifer O’Neill, Managing Director – Multinational Leader, National FINPRO Practice at Marsh as Immediate Past President; Jay Karp, Vice President at Travelers, as President; Nicole Sheth, Partner with Kaufman Borgeest & Ryan LLP as President Elect; as Jacqueline Waters Managing Director & Practice Leader, FSG Legal & Claims Practice, Aon, as Secretary & Treasurer; and La’Vonda McLean, Managing Director, FINPRO EPL and W&H Product Leader, Marsh as Vice President. Completing her term on the Executive Committee is Susan Angelo, SVP Managed Care Underwriting, TDC Specialty Underwriting.

PLUS thanks departing trustees Kenneth Stephens, RPLU, Senior Vice President, Global Client Executive at Chubb, and Carl Metzger, Partner at Goodwin Proctor, LLP, for their service and time on this committee.

For more information on the duties and roles of the PLUS board, please visit: